Emeritus Luncheon



Left to right: Emeritus Professor Dr. Shirley Gilmore and Emeritus Professor Dr. Lee Lee Doyle.

The Emeritus Faculty of UAMS were invited to a luncheon on April 21 by Provost and Chief Academic Officer Dr. Stephanie Gardner and Associate Provost Dr. Jan Shorey.

Emeritus status is an honor awarded by the University of Arkansas to faculty members whose careers have been characterized by the highest academic achievements and dedication to the advancement of UAMS.  The group that attended the luncheon included emeritus faculty members from each of UAMS’s five colleges.

Dr. Gardner and Dr. Shorey expressed their appreciation and admiration for their guests, and sought their advice about how the group would like to continue to participate in the UAMS community.

This was the second Emeritus Faculty Luncheon. The group decided that it shall continue to meet biannually to discuss current and future projects.

UAMS Associate Provost Jeannette Shorey II. and Emeritus Professor Dr. A. Henry Thomas.