To vote in Arkansas, you MUST be a United States citizen over the age of 18, must have no felony convictions without the sentence having been discharged or pardoned, must not be judged mentally incompetent, and must not claim the right to vote in another state. To vote, you must register 30 days before the election. When you get your Arkansas driver’s license, you may register at the county clerk’s office in your home county, state revenue office, driver services, public library, public assistance agency, disability agency, military recruitment office or with the Arkansas National Guard voter registration drive. You may also visit www.pulaskiclerk.com/RTV.html.
For more information about absentee ballots or early voting (up to 15 days before the election), call the Pulaski County Clerk’s Office between 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. at (501) 340-8336 or visit: http://www.co.pulaski.ar.us/